

MEMORANDUM

Date: August 19, 2019

To: Campus Community

From: Michael E. Spagna, Ph.D.

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

Subject: Tenure and Promotion for 2019-2020

It is a pleasure to inform you that the following faculty members have been granted Tenure and/or Promotion for the Academic Year 2019-2020 by President Parham. Please join me in offering congratulations to these deserving faculty.

TENURE AND PROMOTION TO ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Dr. Hugo Asencio – Public Administration

Dr. Corina Benavides Lopez – Chicana and Chicano Studies

Dr. Giacomo Bono – Psychology

Ms. Carolyn Gardner – University Library

Dr. Brian Gregor – Philosophy

Dr. Andrea Johnson – History

Dr. Jian-yu Ke – Information Systems and Operations Management

Dr. Karin Kram – Biology

Dr. Jane Lee – English

Dr. Kristen Stagg Rovira – Mathematics

Dr. Salvatore Russo - Political Science

Dr. Sari Silvanto – Marketing and Management

TENURE

Dr. Justin Gammage – Africana Studies

PROMOTION TO FULL PROFESSOR

Dr. Theodore Byrne – Public Administration

Dr. Cenap Ilter – Accounting, Finance and Economics

Dr. Elena Kulikov – Public Administration