

MEMORANDUM

Date: August 16, 2018

To: Campus Community

From: Michael E. Spagna, Ph.D.

Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs

Subject: Tenure and Promotion for 2018-2019

It is a pleasure to inform you that the following faculty members have been granted Tenure and/or Promotion for the Academic Year 2018- 2019 by the President. Please join me in offering congratulations to these deserving faculty.

TENURE AND PROMOTION TO ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Dr. Shari Berkowitz- Public Administration

Dr. Heather Butler- Psychology

Dr. Alexis McCurn- Sociology

Dr. Enrique Ortega- Health Sciences

Dr. Erin Merz-Psychology

Dr. Nop Ratanasiripong- School of Nursing

Dr. Jennifer Sumner-Public Administration

Dr. Bin Tang- Computer Science

Ms. Ellie Zenhari- Art and Design

PROMOTION TO ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

Dr. Justin Gammage- Africana Studies

PROMOTION TO PROFESSOR

Dr. Dana Belu- Philosophy

Dr. Kamal Hamdan- Teacher Education

Dr. Lee Hancock- Kinesiology and Recreation

Dr. Christopher Monty- History

Dr. Thomas Norman- Management and Marketing

Dr. Irene Osisioma- Teacher Education

Ms. Marie Palladini- Public Administration

Dr. Katy Pinto- Sociology

Dr. Jose Prado-Sociology

Ms. Doris Ressl- Theatre and Dance

Dr. Lilia Sarmiento- Teacher Education

Dr. Laura Talamante- History

Dr. Xia Zhao- Management and Marketing